Managing Projects

When you log into your Humley Studio account you will see a list of all the projects you have access to (if you are a member of more than one Tenancy, you will first need to select a Tenancy). You have a number of options -

  • To continue working in an existing project, click the desired project from the Project list page. The selected project's Intents list page will load.

  • Follow the steps below to Create a new Project

  • There are a number of options available, depending on your assigned role, that will allow to manage an existing project -

    • From the Project list page (the More menu to the right of each project) or from within a project itself (the More menu next to the project's title), select -

    • From within a project itself (the More menu next to the project's title) you can also -

      • Switch Tenancy if are a member of more than one tenancy
      • Switch Project if you have access to more than one project

Create a new Project

To create a new project -

  1. From the Projects list page, click Create Project

  2. Choose either Conversation or Knowledge Search project type (read more about the different Project Types)

  3. Fill in the new project form with the following details -

    • Project Name
      Project names do not need to be unique within a tenancy, but it may be advisable to keep them so

    • Description (optional)
      A brief description of the conversational service

    • Project Image (optional)
      A small image to set the project apart from others in the project list

    You can also change the Project Type if required

  4. Click Create Project to create your new project

Your new project will be displayed on the the Projects list page.

Edit a Project's details

To change a project's details -

  1. From the Project list page select the More menu (to the right of each project) or, from within a project itself select the More menu (next to the project's title), and choose Edit Project

  2. Edit on the project page -

    • Project Type
      Conversation or Knowledge Search project types (read more about the different Project Types)

    • Project Name
      Project names do not need to be unique within a tenancy, but it may be advisable to keep them so

    • Description (optional)
      A brief description of the conversational service

    • Project Image (optional)
      A small image to set the project apart from others in the project list

  3. Click Save Project to save your changes

You'll be returned to the Project list page.

Managing Project User Access

Each project can have one or more users, in either a Project Owner or Collaborator role. The creator of a project automatically gains the role of Project Owner, although this can be changed.

A Project Owner can build and make changes to their project and edit its settings. They can also invite other users to the project and manage their settings.

A Collaborator can also build and make changes to the project, but will be unable to change some settings or invite and manage other users.

From the Project list page select the More menu (to the right of each project) or, from within a project itself select the More menu (next to the project's title), and choose Manage Project Users to access the Project Users page. From this page you can perform a number of actions, detailed below -

Add a New User

To give a user access to your project (they must first be an active user on your Tenancy) -

  1. Click Add User

  2. Enter in the sidebar -

    • Email
      Select a user to invite to the project from the dropdown list of active tenancy users (start typing to narrow the list)

    • Roles
      Select a role for the new user

  3. Click Add User to invite the new user

You'll be returned to the Project Users page.

Edit User Roles

To edit the role of existing users -

  1. From the Project User page, click the relevant user or select the More menu to the right of the relevant user and choose User Roles

  2. Enter in the sidebar -

    • Roles
      Select a new role for the new user
  3. Click Save User to save any changes

Remove a User from the Project

To edit the role of existing users -

  1. From the Project User page, select the More menu to the right of the relevant user and choose Remove From Project

The user will be immediately removed from the project, although can be added again at any time - see Add a New User

Delete a Project

To permanently delete a project -

  1. From the Project list page, select the More menu to the right of the relevant project and choose Delete Project

  2. Confirm the deletion by entering the project's name (case sensitive) and click Delete Project

The project will be permanently deleted.

Still need help? Get in touch!
Last updated on 20th Jul 2020